technologic

Technologic. Blog about technology. Latest news, reviews, and opinions from the 21st century.

Friss topikok

Címkék

android (2) angol (3) apple (2) As (1) èn (1) english (2) finn (1) first (2) informatika (3) internet (2) iphone (2) lumia (1) me (3) nokia (3) nokia lumia 900 (1) opinion (2) question (1) review (1) smart (2) smart phone (2) technologic (3) technology (3) thoughts (1) vélemény (1) Címkefelhő

What defines a smartphone?

2012.10.17. 20:56 gr3ml1n

Almost a week now, I have experienced something truly amazing. Thanks to Nokia, I have a Nokia Lumia 900, in my own hands, for two weeks. I decided that since they were this nice, the least I can do is to write a review, post some pictures and if I could spare some free time give the camera a chance.
This post is going to be about: "what do you expect, and what do you want from a smart phone?"
 I spent a minute on it and collected what matters me most in a phone:
• speed: for me, as an average student, it is the most important thing to be able to post fast, find faster, record at the fastest. What I mean is that it is all about the speed. Less clicks are the better.
• internet: Should have been counted as the most important thing. I'm a power user, which means, I check the news two or three times a day, I need immediate notification of a new e-mail, and as in the society, always be in touch. See the notifications from Facebook, chat, watch YouTube, check other online community, like twitter or tumblr, as well as reddit
• Camera: Let's face it, it does not matter, how much I hate phone photography, there is times, when you have to record the moment, with a picture or with a short clip, because you can't have your DSLR everywhere with you. I know a little on photography, so cold would be running up and down on my back if I couldn't adjust anything on the camera. So you'll need, adjustable ISO, Exposure, and so on. You'll also need to be able to take pictures in dark or low-light area. I know, when there is a party, you need an awesome camera, great flashlight, gorgeous girls on the picture.
• music: sounds easy, still many companies had not yet made it perfect. It has to be fast, good looking, easy to use.
•battery life: Do I have to tell the importance of that? Going on a long trip is very boring. So is school. And waiting times. This is when you need your phone the most. You might want to listen some music, play a game, make notes, for hours, so a phone should last all day.
•apps: seriously, we have reached a level, where one cannot exist without apps on the phone. You need a fancy calendar app, better looking Gmail, very different browser for the best experience, some picture editing tool, like instagram, and so on.
As for the last, you'll need games. Not just one or two, you will need serious amounts. Close your eyes and think about, the very popular games. Ready? Fruit ninja, angry birds, angry birds:rio, season, space,   plants vs zombies, contact killer, doodle jump, assasins creed, asphalt series, guitar hero, need for speed, pac man, pocket god. These games should be on every phone. Games are important.

That's everything I could collect, but if you have more write down in the comment section bellow. Tomorrow, I'm going to write about the Lumia 900. The history of the phone, built quality, and general feel of the mobile.
 

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://technologic.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr174855115

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.
süti beállítások módosítása